The following athletes were awarded their SAMWF Colours for 2018.


The criteria for for getting Colours: 1. Achieve World Masters Qualifying Standard at a qualifying competition. 2. Represent SAMWF at one or more of the following three competitions: SA vs The Rest: A Celebration of Lifting (April 2018); Arnold’s Weightlifting Competition (May 2018); World Masters Weightlifting Champs (October 2018). If your name is not on the list and you feel it should be, or if your name is on the list and you have not received your badge yet, please contact

Mens Results

Koos Henning


Marcus Swanepoel


Chris Carreira


Andre Gadney


Allan Knoetze


Wikus Luus


Chris Hobkirk


Ryan Erasmus


Ruhan Koekemoer

Womens Results

Irene Lubbe


Delia Jordaan


Elaine Van Zyl


Kerri Carreira


Christine Yiannakis


Lauren Hillidge


Caroline Wolf


Shelley Vernon


Mia Robertson


Michelle de Jong


Sally Acton


Nanette Joubert


Antoinette Abrahams


Donna Arends


Georgia Love


Corien Potgieter


Aletta Beeselaar


Although the following two athletes are not SA Citizens and can therefore not be awarded SAMWF Colours, they have been awarded Honorary SAMWF Colours in recognition of their achievements while affiliated with the SAMWF:


Sahari Sinamo


Abi Ajisafe